For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

As part of the cooperation between the IBFD and the ACTL, the two organizations are presenting a joint conference on non-discrimination in tax treaties.

Detail Summary
Date 16 September 2014
Time 09:00 -17:00
Conference audience

The event will be chaired by the IBFD’s Academic Chairman, Prof. dr Pasquale Pistone, and by the Director of the ACTL, Prof. dr Dennis Weber.


  • Non-discrimination in Tax Treaties
  • Non-discrimination clauses in other international agreements
  • Non-discrimination: the way forward (conclusions)
  • Why a new LLM in international taxation? 


  • Prof dr Dennis Weber (ACTL)
  • Prof dr Stef van Weeghel (ACTL/UvA)
  • Prof. dr Pasquale Pistone (IBFD/Univ. Salerno)
  • Prof. dr Frans Vanistendael (KU Leuven)


  • Catalina Hoyos (Rosario University)
  • Prof dr Werner Haslehner (University of Luxembourg)
  • Dr. Philip Baker (Gray’s Inn)
  • Prof. Richard Vann (University of Sydney)
  • Prof. dr Otto Marres (ACTL/UvA)
  • Prof. dr Danil V. Vinnitskiy (Ural State Law University)
  • Bruno da Silva (ACTL/UvA)
  • Dr. Joanna Wheeler (IBFD/ACTL/UvA)
  • Dr. Kasper Dziurdz (WU)
  • Prof. dr Yariv Brauner (University of Florida/IBFD)
  • Prof.dr Peter Wattel (ACTL/UvA)
  • Prof. dr Frans Vanistendael (KU Leuven)
  • Dr. Robert Attard (University of Malta)
  • Prof. Guglielmo Maisto (Univ. Catalica Sacro Cuore/Maisto & Associati)


Participation to the seminar is free, but is restricted in number by the capacity of the venue. Registration is required before 15 August. Your registration is completed only when you receive the confirmation e-mail. We recommend you to book your accommodation in advance.

Register now